Skip to main content

Track Bias

Live race at the Mountaineer

Check here for the latest details on Track Bias

Mon, Sept 24:Muddy, Sloppy/ Off the Turf
Winners needed to be within striking distance early, no deep closers in the winners circle.

Sun, Sept 23: Fast/ Off the Turf
Fair

Wed, Sept 19: Good/ Off the Turf
Pro Speed

Tues, Sept 18: Good/ Off the Turf
Pro Speed, Slight Pro Rail

Mon, Sept 17: Sloppy/ Off the Turf
Pro Speed

Sun, Sept 16: Fast/ Firm
Fair

Wed, Sept 12:Good/ Off the Turf
Fair

Tues, Sept 11: Muddy/ Off the Turf
All races were taken by front runners this evening with the exception of the sixth race, when the speed was caught at the wire, by off the pace runner Rosie Appeal. Pro Speed
 
Mon, Sept 10: Sloppy/ Off the Turf
Fair

Sun, Sept 9: Sloppy/ Off the Turf
This was our first day of heavy rains, which dropped somewhere between  five and seven inches of rain to this area. Our surface this evening was best for horses that stayed wide. Pro Wide

Wed, Sept 5: Fast/ Firm
Fair

Tues, Sept 4: Fast/ Firm
Fair

Mon, Sept 3: Fast/ Firm
Fair

Sun, Sept 2: Fast/ Firm
Long shots book ended our card this evening, we are  calling our surface fair.

Wed, Aug 29: Sloppy/ Off the Turf
Fair

Tues, Aug 28: Fast/ Firm
We were all ready to proclaim the track pro speed until Phenomenal Moon closed from last to win our eighth race, so we will just say that the surface was best for speeds.

Mon, Aug 27: Fast/ Firm
Fair

Sun, Aug, 26: Fast/ Firm
Fair

Wed, Aug; Good/ Off the Turf
Pro Rail, Slight Pro Speed

Sun, Aug 19: Fast/ Firm
Fair

Wed, Aug 15: Fast/ Firm
Fair

Tues, Aug 14: Good/ Off the Turf
A few horses were able to stalk and win but we still haven't seen any deep closers in the winners circle.


Mon, Aug 13: Muddy/ Off the Turf
Fair

Sun, Aug 12: Fast/ Firm
Fair

Wed, Aug 8:Fast, Firm
Pro speed

Tues, Aug 7: Fast/ Firm
Pro speed surface once again played against wide runners from off of the pace.

Mon, Aug 6:Fast/ Firm
Pro Speed

Sun, Aug 5:Fast/ Firm
Speed strong, no wide closers in the winners circle this evening.

Sat, Aug 4:Fast/ Firm
Fair

Wed, Aug 1: Fast/ Firm
Fair 

Tues, July 31: Good/ Off the Turf
Speed took six of our nine races his evening, with wide closers unable to make up much ground. The inside of our surface still seemed slightly best.

Mon, July 30: Fast/ Firm
Pro rail

Sun, July 29: Fast / Firm
Slight pro rail

Wed, July 25: Fast/ Firm
Fair

Tues, July 24: Fast/ Firm
Even though we saw a pronounced pro rail on Monday our surface returned to Fair this evening.

Mon, July 23: Fast/ Firm
Pro Rail

Sun, July 22: Muddy/ Off the Turf
Fair

Wed, July 18: Fast/ Firm
Fair

Tues, July 17: Fast/ Firm
Fair

Mon, July 16: Fast/ Firm
Fair

Sun, July 15: Fast/ Firm
Fair

Wed, July 11: Fast / Firm
Pro rail

Tues, July 10: Fast/ Firm
Fair

Mon, July 9: Fast/ Firm
Fair

Sun, July 8: Fast/ Firm
We saw slower times than usual this evening in a few of our races. No real definitive bias even though we suspected that the rail wasn't the best place to be.  

Tues, July 3: Fast / Firm
Fair

Mon, July 2: Fast/ Firm
Fair

Sun, July 1:Fast/ Firm
Fair

Wed, June 27:Muddy/ Off the Turf
We saw mostly speed in the winners circle this evening. Pro speed


Tues, June 26: Fast/ Off the Turf
Speed was productive in the first six races of the evening but the last three races were won from behind the pace.
Your call... 

Mon, June 25: Fast/ Firm
Fair

Sun, June 24: Good/ Off the Turf
Slight negative rail

Wed, June 20: Good/ Off the Turf
Fair

Tues, June 19: Fast/ Firm
The inside of our track was best this evening. Slight Pro rail

Mon, June 18: Fast/ Firm
No winners more than 2 lengths back at first call.

Sun, June 17: Fast/ Firm
Our surface was best for horses that either were on the lead or those within striking distance. No deep closers in the winners circle. 

Wed, June 13: Fast/ Off the Turf
Just a hint that the track wasn't best for horses down closest to the rail this evening.
 
Tues, June 12:Fast/ Off the Turf
Our surface was fast and best for horses on, or close to, the pace. 

Mon, June 11: Good/ Off the Turf
Fair

Sun, June 10: Sloppy/ Off the Turf
Fair

Wed, June 6: Fast/ Firm
Fair

Tues, June 5: Good/ Off the Turf
Fair

Mon, June 4: Fast/ Good
Fair

Sun, June 3: Fast/ Good
Fair

Wed, May 30: Good/ Off the Turf
Fair

Tues, May 29: Fast/ Good
Fair

Mon, May 28: Fast/ Good
Fair 


Sun, May 27: Muddy/ Off the Turf
Fair

Wed, May 23: Good/ Off the Turf
Fair

Tues, May 22: Sloppy/ Off the Turf
Fair

Mon, May 21: Fast/ Good
Pro speed

Sun, May 20: Fast/ Good
Fair

Wed, May 16: Good/ Good
Fair

Tues, May 15: Good/ Off the Turf
Pro speed

Mon, May 14: Good/ Off the Turf
Pro speed

Sun, May 13: Good/ Off the Turf
Fair

Wed, May 9:Fast/ Good 
We didn't have any horses in the winners circle this evening that were in front at the first call. Our surface played best for horses from at least slightly off of the pace. slight negative rail

  Tues, May 8:Fast/Good
slight negative rail

Mon, May 7:Fast/Good
All six of our dirt races were won by horses with recent starts in April, at various tracks. Most winners were within striking distance early, Hooray Henry was farther back than any of the other winners and he was just three lengths back at the half. Riders do seem to be staying out from the rail. slight negative rail

Sun, May 6: Fast/ Yielding
Most of our races this evening, were won by horses close or on the pace. The surface appeared to be best for horses slightly out from the rail, but the last couple races were won from the inside. Could the track be changing throughout the evening....your call....maybe the best horse just winning??  

X

Sign up for email offers


Invalid email address
Tell us your interests:
Submit

Thank you

Thank you for signing up to become an Email Insider! You’ll be among the first to receive offers and promotions from Mountaineer Casino!

Update your preferences